Black bean sliders, Thanksgiving edition

We’re back to blogging! Over Thanksgiving, my sister B wanted to learn how to make black bean burgers, so I brought down my beloved La Machine II, aka the food processor from 1970, and we baked a triple batch of delicious little bean burgers. B was a great sous chef and we had a lot of fun getting our hands dirty.

We followed the basic black bean burger recipe, except we subbed leftover marinara sauce for the ketchup. Also, my mother had cooking spray, which made baking the burgers even easier. I don’t typically use cooking spray for anything, but I might buy some for things like burgers. We then wrapped them in wax paper and B took them with her on the plane.

Leave a Reply

