Garden of eatin’

A few shots of simple, summer meals.

From bottom to top: Swiss Chard; black and pinto beans with corn, tomatoes, cucumbers, and leeks; avocado and pineapple salsa with cilantro. Homemade chips on the side.

Pickled cabbage with beans, corn, cucumber, and tomatoes, topped with guacamole. Side of sauteed zucchini and squash with cumin and oregano.

Best lettuce of the season with lemon vinaigrette, topped with fresh green pea dip.

Roasted veggies, side of harissa hummus and chard.

4 thoughts on “Garden of eatin’

    • Sigh…I am going to post more regularly. Sometimes when I look back at the photos on my camera, I can’t even remember what we made!

  1. I definitely hope so, I’m looking forward to seeing more. I know it sounds silly, but I’m so not creative when it comes to salads! Can’t wait to read more posts!

  2. That’s not silly at all! Do you own, or have you read, Isa’s _Appetite for Reduction_? It has a ton of great salads and dressings if you are looking for some inspiration. Many years ago, I read in a magazine that a salad is just whatever you put in a bowl–just imagine you’re kitchen is a fantastic salad bar!

Leave a Reply

